Difference between revisions of "Ontology and Artificial Intelligence 2019"

From NCOR Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m
m
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
[[Philosophy and Artificial Intelligence 2020 | Philosophy and Artificial Intelligence]]
 +
 
'''Draft Schedule'''
 
'''Draft Schedule'''
  

Latest revision as of 09:59, 1 July 2019

Philosophy and Artificial Intelligence

Draft Schedule

Wed Feb 19 14:30 -> 17:15 3h

Thu Feb 20 09:30 -> 12:15 3h

Fri Feb 21 09:30 -> 12:15 3h

Tue May 19 14:30 -> 17:15 3h

Wed May 20 09:30 -> 12:15 3h

Fri May 22 15:30 -> 18:15 3h

Tue May 26 14:30 -> 17:15 3h

Wed May 27 13:30 -> 17:00 4h

Thu May 28 09:30 -> 12:15 3h


Monday, April 8

10:30-12:15 General Introduction to Ontology: Philosophical and Applied
The philosophical background of contemporary applied ontology
How ontologies are used in information and data science
13:30-15:15 The Ontology of Emotions, with Applications to Datamining

Tuesday, April 9

10:30-12:15 Driverless Philosophy

Wednesday, April 10

13:30-15:15 Ontology of Language, Ontology of Terrorism, Ontology of Obligations

Thursday, April 11

12:00-13:00 Swiss Institute for Artificial Intelligence: "Ontology-Driven Automotive Repair Claims Management", with Jobst Langrebe (Cognotekt, Cologne)
15:30-17:15 Affordances and the Background of Artificial Intelligence
AI is a family of algorithms to automate repetitive events
Deep neural networks have nothing to do with neurons
AI is not artificial intelligence; it is a branch of mathematics in which the attempt is made to use the Turing machine to its limits by using gigantically large amounts of data

Friday, April 12

10:30-12:15 Dialogue with Jobst Landgrebe (Cognotekt, Cologne) on the Social Impact of AI
13:30-15:15 Making AI Meaningful Again