Basic Formal Ontology and the Signature Discovery Ontology

From NCOR Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Workshop organized jointly by the UB Ontology Research Group and Pacific Northwest National Laboratory at CUBRC, Buffalo, NY, May 1-2, 2012.

Schedule

Tuesday May 1 2012

9:00am BFO 2.0 and Process Profiles (Barry Smith)
10.30am Break
10:40am The Information Artifact Ontology (Alan Ruttenberg and Werner Ceusters)
12:30pm Lunch
1:00pm BFO Treatment of Energy Force Work and Momentum (Nathan Baker)
2:45pm Break
3:00pm An Introduction to the Signature Ontology (Nathan Baker)
4:30pm Signature Ontology and Sequence Ontology (Cliff Joslyn)
5:00pm Preliminary Conclusions

Wednesday May 2 2012

9:00am Cyber-Security and Related Matters (Randall Dipert)
10:00am Military Ontologies (William Mandrick)
10:30am Break
11:00am Future Planning

Participants

Nathan Baker <Nathan.Baker@pnnl.gov>
Tom Bittner <bittner3@buffalo.edu>
Mathias Brochhausen <MBrochhausen@uams.edu>
Werner Ceusters <ceusters@buffalo.edu>
Alexander Cox <apcox@buffalo.edu>
Alexander Diehl <addiehl@buffalo.edu>
Randall R. Dipert <randall.dipert@gmail.com>
Bill Duncan <wdduncan@gmail.com>
Amanda Hicks <aellenhicks@gmail.com>
Will Hsu <chiunhsu@buffalo.edu>
Leonard Jacuzzo <jacuzzo@gmail.com>
Mark Jensen <mpjens@gmail.com>
Cliff A Joslyn <cliff.joslyn@pnnl.gov>
William S. Mandrick <william.mandrick@us.army.mil>
Mark Ressler <mark@markressler.com>
Ron Rudnicki <rudnicki@cubrc.org>
Alan Ruttenberg <alanruttenberg@gmail.com>
Joe Shea <jpshea@buffalo.edu>
Barry Smith <phismith@buffalo.edu>